Air Bubble Agreement List

Right now, these travel bubbles have proven to be a blessing for those who want to get their economy back on track. Let us console ourselves, the travellers, that travel bubbles are a telltale sign that we will soon be able to explore the world again. Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri said: “The mission to repatriate stranded citizens began on 6 May 2020 and is now on the verge of being admitted to Phase 7. International travel of more than 28 Lakh people has been facilitated so far. There are more flights and air bubble arrangements to do more. VBM continues… As Australia and New Zealand continue their talks, China and South Korea have been building their own Corona Bridge since May 2020. The travel bubble, strictly controlled, applies only to selected cities in both countries, including Seoul to Shanghai. China`s bubble seems to be expanding as there are plans to integrate Taiwan, Hong Kong and even Macau into the secure zone. Germany: The agreement on air bubbles between India and Germany has been suspended due to several flights.

However, both parties have restored the air bubble and will fly from October 26 to March 28. From October 16, 2020, New Zealanders will be able to travel to NSW and the Northern Territory. But it is not so much a bubble, but a one-sided journey without quarantine. While New Zealanders can visit New South Wales, Australia or the Northern Territory, Australians will not yet be able to travel to New Zealand. In addition, New Zealanders are advised not to travel abroad and should always be quarantined when returning home. Although India has extended its embargo on international flights until 30 September, “air bubbles” or “air bridges” are the only means by which international commercial air traffic has resumed since mid-July. Since then, India`s number of air bubbles has risen to 13, with Japan the last country to be on the list. Prior to this recent development, India had air bubble agreements with Bangladesh, Oman, Bhutan, Kenya, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Ukraine and the United States. The four countries of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) have officially established a travel bubble between them.